Top 3 Friday #8

Happy Friday friends! It’s time for another top 3. 

This weekend I am attempting to transition to self-hosted. Pray that I don’t get frustrated and give up like last time. This is my graduation gift to myself  :). Self-hosting also means that link-ups will be easier to facilitate, so if everything goes well next week we should be able to link up for Top 3 Friday.

Since Monday when I finished my last exam, I’ve done plenty of relaxing!


Enjoying every moment of it! Now, let’s get into the top 3…

Top 3 Eats

1. Bagel sandwich plus salad: my favorite lunch if the week! The everything bagel was topped with an egg and Neufchâtel cheese and the salad has strawberries, carrots, and balsamic vinaigrette.

2. Pizza and salad– Terry was out of town on Friday so I had dinner with my friend, Kelly. I brought a frozen margherita pizza and she made a delicious salad with feta, craisins, and almonds.


3. Fish tacos– we checked out a newish restaurant here in Rock Hill, Sisters. The waitress described it as the “female version of cheers.”


Top 3 Lows

1. Exhaustion! Lots of studying and little sleep at the beginning of the week. I pushed through by telling myself the end was near!


2. Saying goodbye! I’ve met wonderful people in my program that I’m really going to miss. Makes me grateful for the interwebs.

3. The weather took a turn for the worse the last couple of days. Bring back the sunshine!

Top 3 Highs

1. The obvious, I graduated! I can now I say I have a Masters of Science in nutrition. This accomplishment came with other fun get togethers.


2. I started a new job at Cupcrazed. So far, it’s been a good time! It’s fairly fast paced, but also super laid back. Perfect for this summer! PS I totally had a caramel chocolate health cupcake for lunch on my first day.


3. Tuesday night I had a grad school celebration at school and then my friends came over for pizza and a fire (plus smores!). Terry was super sweet to drive us, take pictures, pick up pizza, and build the fire. I am looking forward to more days like this over summer!


Top 3 Instagrams


Top 3 Articles 

How to boost your metabolism (even without exercise) via Bucket List Tummy 

How to stop feeling guilty when you eat via Imma Eat That

After ‘The Biggest Loser,’ Their Bodies Fought to Regain Weight via New York Times

Now your turn… What’s your top 3?

34 thoughts on “Top 3 Friday #8

  1. Chocolate heath cupcakes? YUM! That sounds like an amazing job! What’s your initial plan after school? I’m so excited for you Kate! Also, goodbyes are sad, but I am thankful for the gift of connection. I’ll be praying that God gives you lots of sweet sleep this week after so much hard work.

  2. Wasn’t that biggest loser article fascinating?! Thanks for including my post. Oh my gosh, I need to visit you at Cupcrazed soon! I definitely would have enjoyed one for lunch too. Product testing, right? Enjoy your weekend!

  3. I’m still so excited that you graduated!! You must be riding cloud nine still!

    I think I may start doing top 3 Fridays once you have a link up going. It’s a great way to capture my week and I love looking back and giving it a little more attention since I usually just fly through my days.

    For now- top three highs:

    1. Coffee with my mom on Sunday. Our relationship has been improving ever since I moved out and I think I want to make these coffee dates with her a regular thing.
    2. More freedom at my job. I’m finally able to do some projects at my job since we hired a front desk staff so I don’t have to be covering all the time. I created a universal referral form and a per diem training and calendar this week!
    3. Mastering headstands in yoga! I gave up trying about a year ago and tried again these past two weeks. I feel so much stronger and the fact that I can lift myself without any assistance makes me so glad that I am taking care of my body now.

    Happy Friday!!

    1. Yes, I’d love for you to join the link-up!! I want to know more about your life, haha.
      I’m glad things on the mend with your momma. I can see how space can make a big difference!

  4. I had a sneeeeaky suspicion you’d be doing the move to self hosted to help do that link up. Please let me know if you have any questions – email or text away anytime.
    Excited that you started your new job! It sounds like a perfect, fun place to be for the summer. A lot of fun colors, no doubt!
    The grad celebrations sound wonderful, with lots of well deserved good time with your friends. You guys did SMORES. Enough said.

    1. Thanks for your help earlier- I may be calling on your more. It’s not easy, that’s for sure.
      The Cupcakery is definitely a fun summer job. It’s a nice brain break!

  5. Good luck with the self-hosting move! I dont know what you’re going to be using but blue host has been really helpful whenever I have any glitches or anything. Congrats on finishing–I think s’mores are one of my favorite summer desserts!

  6. Yes we’re in the self hosting party together! I’m working on mine this weekend too 🙂 good luck! We can start a support group lol

  7. Your week definitely had some wonderful highs!! It’s always so bittersweet to finish a program and have to say goodbye to friends; hopefully you all will be able to keep in touch! Also, that celebratory send off sounds perfect!
    Your new job sounds fun! Will you get to help with decorating?
    Have a great weekend and good luck with the move to self hosted!

    1. I really hope we are able to keep in touch. Good friendships aren’t easy to come by.
      I have decorated cookies and made icing so far. I’m hoping to get to ice this week!

  8. Hey hey! Congrats on your graduation! That’s awesome. Pizza and s’mores sound like the perfect way to celebrate.
    Moving to self-hosted sounds tough–good luck. I don’t know if I’ll be doing a Friday linkup–I can only blog so much while also juggling grad school!–but I love to read your thoughts each week!

  9. I am so confused with the whole self hosting thing, what exactly does that mean?!
    I never had the chance to congratulate you on graduation!! Connnngratssssss!!!!!!! All the food looks amazing and it seems like you spent great time with friends 🙂

    1. You are with bluhost right? If so, you are already self-hosted. WordPress has a free blog option which I opted to do first because I didn’t know about self-hosted or if I’d be serious enough about to spend 100+ for it.
      Thank you! I can’t wait to read about all your adventures!

  10. Good luck switching to self hosting! Hope it goes smoothly (I’ll be asking for tips). If you get the linkup going, I might join in (time willing).
    Congrats again on graduation! Such an achievement to have your master’s. And I’m a little jealous you’re working at a cupcake shop! 😉

  11. congrats on graduating!! That is so exciting. All your food looks amazing and you got me craving smores! Have a great weekend Kate

  12. Congratulations on graduating! That has to feel so good. Your Summer job sounds like so much fun, and what a cute name for the store! Hope you’re having a great weekend Kate.

Leave a Reply

