Top 3 Friday #3

TGIF! This week wasn’t nearly as rough as I thought it would be. Turns out when I spend enough time studying, test days aren’t nearly as stressful. Here’s a look back at my week. I left Kelly’s birthday party off the list since I already gabbed about it on Monday!

Top 3 Eats 

1.  Waffles for dinner: Banana Greek yogurt waffles with almond butter sauce. So good.
2.  Freezer fudge: what have I been waiting for? I used this recipe but with the peanut butter I made instead of almond butter.

 3. Chipotle: veggie salad with white rice / pinto beans / corn salsa / pico / guac / hot salsa


Top 3 highs:

1. A meeting with the Catawba district dietetic association. The focus of the meeting was a presentation on “unintended biases in the workplace”. I love when we talk about weak areas in our practice and ways we can begin to move forward. It’s amazing how little we recognize our own biases. Self-examination is super important for this.

2. Serial. Thanks to those who recommended the podcast to me, because it’s helping me to ease into running! I ran 3 times both this week and the week before and plan to today as well. I’m not pushing myself, just taking it day by day. I want to enjoy it and not find myself hating it. So far, so good!

3. Seeing my best friend twice in one week! My soul sister Rachel lives in Nashville, so we don’t get to see each other nearly enough. Though we are great about keeping touch over the phone, nothing beats real face time. I picked her up from the airport earlier this week and last night I got visit with her again. Love her so much.

 Top 3 lows:
1. The normal end-of-the semester frenzy. Lots of projects and things to study for. I am trying to do things one-by-one, but time is going by quickly! :O

2. IBS frustrations! Ugh.

3. My summer job plans fell through, so I am back to square one with that. I am remaining positive, since it’s still relatively early in the game. Say a prayer for me, if you will!

Top 3 Instagram screenshot:

^ lol!
A long one that I really liked-  
 
Top 3 articles/posts:

Hating yourself doesn’t make you thin, just like loving yourself doesn’t make you fat via Immaeatthat

On not being fed enough as a child via The Fat Nutritionist

*i found the comments to be especially enlightening.

Practicing what I preach via Blissful Lyss

So you tell me…

High and low from the week?

Random… does anyone have experience with the Samsung Galaxy vs i-Phone? We are considering making the switch over.

16 thoughts on “Top 3 Friday #3

  1. I’m glad that this week wasn’t as stressful as you thought! I love this weekly round up- I may steal your idea at some point, if that’s okay.
    I’m glad you got to see your best friend- friend dates are so important.
    And, I am totally going to check out that freezer fudge recipe.
    I hope you have a great weekend!!

  2. Your chipotle picture had me so jealous! You had some delicious eats this week – I love the waffles for dinner 🙂 Also, great job on 3 days of running – podcasts definitely help. Have a great weekend!

  3. Well isn’t that the best way to start a post. I’m glad the week surprised you in a less stressful way. Maybe those runs helped – must feel so nice to zone out to a podcast, espcially outside?? I’m loving having podcasts on in the background at home so will have to check out Serial.
    Sorry to hear about the job fall through – super drats. And the IBS. Ugh. 😦 I am sending you positive vibes for both these things to show you a bit more love.
    Happy Easter Weekend to you and Terry!

  4. I’m an android girl and find iPhone to be overpriced! My high of the week was finally getting all my school work done and having nothing to do anymore! My low was when I woke up late for school and had to rush and get to class 30 minutes late. Good job on your exams, studying ahead of time really does wonders doesn’t it? I am so okay with waffles for dinner, yum!

  5. I listened to a podcast with Jedidiah and he has so much wise experience! Also, freezer fudge sounds great right now! Maybe I’ll make that today 🙂

  6. woah i need to make that fudge!! :-O My high was checking major projects at work off after a very busy couple of weeks. Low was experiencing very bad nausea and vertigo! i haaate you, inner ear! 😦

    Have a great weekend!

    1. Checking things off the list feels sooooo good! I’m sorry about the vertigo. Thankfully it’s not something I’ve experienced but I have a friend who gets it often and it makes her miserable.

  7. Aw no I’m sorry about your IBS acting up… that’s never fun at all and I can totally relate to that struggle! That fudge looks delicious, and I love chipotle so much! One high from my week is doing well on a spanish exam! Thank you so much for including my post in this- truly means a lot!! Happy Friday babe!

Leave a Reply

