Top 3 Friday #2

Happy Friday!

To be honest, pretty much everyday felt like the weekend this week thanks to spring break. I am feeling well rested and even though I dread all the work awaiting at school, I only have a little over a month left! Hallelujah, thank you Jesus.

I was glad that you guys enjoyed my first Top 3 post last week! The format is making me happy, even though some of these topics are really hard to just pick 3 things…

Top 3 things I ate:

-Coconut oil pumpkin peanut butter cups :O

112

-Curly fries: finally reunited with my adolescent love. Shout to my sweet husband for taking me out.

IMG_0972

-Thai food (made even more delicious with Sarah!)

unnamed (3)

unnamed (6).jpg

Top 3 ups:

-Getting some school work done: this may sound lame, but I would have been so disappointed in myself if I didn’t work on anything this spring break. I’ve made major headway on a research paper and I even got some studying in.

-Continuing to run/walk outdoors: I went running 4 times this week and I will hopefully go again today! This weather is just too perfect to do a workout indoors. One of the days I made a delicious iced green tea latte after running and I think I’ll make that my routine from here on out.

unnamed (5)

(follow me on snapchat: kategnewman or Kate Bennett)

-Having my niece over: my sweet niece Abbi stayed with us on Saturday night and that’s always a joy! She enjoyed her first ever “camp fire”. The s’mores won her over!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Top 3 downs:

-My skin is getting out of control. My chin is horribly broken out, worse than it’s been in a while. I bought some medication that will hopefully help, but if you know of any prevention methods, let a girl know.

-The dentist. No, I didn’t have any cavities, but the hygienist was not gentle at all and I kind of felt like it was torture. One perk is I am definitely more motivated to floss everyday now.

-Having a full day of feeling super fatigued and emotional. I guess womanhood can’t be amazing all the time ;).

Top 3 articles:

Centers to Treat Eating Disorders Are Growing, and Raising Concerns: This is a very touchy subject. I think it’s tricky anytime mental health facilities are for-profit anyways, but is marketing and making treatment seem luxurious more helpful or harmful?

27 Pictures That Might Make You Laugh For Once In Your Life: #24 kills me.

Why (and How) I Treat Myself Often: sometimes you just got to treat yo’ self. I treated myself to a mighty fine frosted coffee and a run by the river this week.

Top 3 Instagram screenshots:

IMG_1043

IMG_1042

IMG_1041

Another week to smile about 😀

Pick a category and give me your top 3!

28 thoughts on “Top 3 Friday #2

  1. Top 3 food what I ate: my perfectly cooked eggs (I know you like it on my blog), lentil curry (typical) and some chocolate date truffels that I made yesterday. Have a nice weekend! 😉

  2. Re: your acne. Are you moisturizing? If I don’t moisturize every day my face breaks out! And it has to be Aveeno daily moisturizing (scent free).

      1. Ah so you see mine is too, but when you aren’t moisturizing your skin needs to produce its own–oil. That leads to oily skin and clogged pores which mean acne! The more you moisturize the less oily your skin will be. It’s weird.

  3. Yay for blogger dinner dates and getting some homework done – I know what you mean about still wanting to be atleast a little productive on holidays. Very intrigued to read that article on treatment programs. Enjoy the rest of your spring break!

    1. I found the treatment program article to be super interesting. I kind of thing the cold, not inviting aspect of my inpatient stay was a large part of being able to begin seeing the importance of recovering. I fear the spa-like quality will make people even more unwilling to leave.

  4. Arby’s curly fries are like my kryptonite! Major husband points there! I have no skin advice because I’m right there with you! If you find anything good, let me know!
    Top 3 food- single serving pancakes, a new 2 brownie recipe, and iced coffee!
    Have a great weekend!

  5. Love all of this! Great job for getting some work done. It’s hard during the “rest season” when there’s nothing for motivation, right?! I hope you have a wonderful rest of the spring break. Those chocolate pumpkin cups look to die for…

  6. Three things I ate: chocolate powdered peanut butter, homemade millet granola, cashew almond milk (creamy!) Have a great weekend Kate 🙂

  7. I have a friend who uses apple cider vinegar as a toner after washing her face at night and she has success preventing breakouts. Might be worth a try! My top 3 things I ate: pizza for Pi Day, non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s, and a peanut stir fry on a double date this week – so spicy & so good!

  8. I love Thai food! I haven’t had it in forever. I also had a not so great dentist visit this week, I think the hygienist was new cause she was all over the place! Have a great weekend 🙂

  9. OMG curly fries…those look incredible! I have oily skin and I’ll never forget someone at MAC telling me to use a plain bar of Ivory soap to wash my face. Ever since I almost never breakout. Sometimes the simpler you keep your beauty products the better.

  10. I love this!! Yay for She Read Truth! I follow them too! And oh my gosh, yummmmmmm! Those chocolate coconut oil PB cups?!? SO good!! Hope that you have a great rest of your weekend! And yay for Spring break! I started yesterday and I couldn’t be more ready for a rest!!
    xoxo Cailee @ http://hellohealthyeating.com 🙂

  11. Now I have a HUGE craving for curly fries! Have you tried waffle fries from Chik-fil-a, those are some of the best fries ever! Also love She Reads Truth! They always have the best sermons!

  12. My skin has been going bananas to unfortunetly. I have super senstive skin so ANY changes really sends it out of wack. I’ve just been trying to be super gentle with it until it clears!
    And YAY for She Reads Truth! I love that devo every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

