Waiting on Him

IMG_9490

“I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope.”
Psalm 130:5 NIV

I came across the verse earlier this week and it was exactly what I needed to read.

I have little to add to what this verse says so well for me on its own. Waiting is hard. Waiting for God to somehow speak to me is even more frustrating. Yet, my whole being is grounded in His love so that I am at peace in my waiting. Past experiences tell me that I can trust and I can hope, because He will deliver.

 

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Him

  1. I love this verse and can definitely relate to how difficult it is to wait – to be in a season of uncertainty. At he same time, I am starting to learn that that is going to be true in at least one sphere in our lives so might as well embrace it. One thing that can definitely help is focusing on what we DO know for sure while we wait: that He loves us and thst at the end of the day, he’ll perfect us.

    Also love how short and sweet this post is. A great reminder for me today that sometimes I don’t need to Churn out the most impressive posts but can just write from the heart which may just be a verse or a song!

  2. I hate waiting. I always think if you’re not moving forward, you’re moving backwards. This is so not the case. In exercise for example, it’s when you don’t workout that you make the most improvements. When you wait and don’t push it, that’s when the magic happens. I’ve always had more success and happiness by letting God open doors and waiting for Him rather than making impulse decisions.
    Have a great Sunday!

  3. I find that scripture so encouraging! One song I love listening to whenever I feel impatient or anxious is “Deliverer by Matt Maher.” It’s such a great reminder of how God delivers us through anything and everything ❤

    Blessings,
    Edye // Gracefulcoffee

Leave a Reply

