21 & done (a fun survey)

 HAPPY FRIDAY! Do you have any weekend plans?
I’m planning to rest, meal prep, have a game night with my friends, and study.
Last night Terry and I watched “The Martian” and we loved it! It’s got the same appeal as “Apollo 13” and “The Core”- two movies I adore. I highly recommend it for your next movie night!Today I thought I’d do a little survey that I’ve seen floating around the web. It’s a little silly, but what the heck? Maybe you’ll learn something new about me!
    

1-Are you named after someone?
Yes, in fact! Katharine Hepburn. It’s specifically her because she’s the only other person I know who spells her name like me. Except Katharine McPhee! Anybody remember her as the one who should have won American Idol many moons ago?HEPBURNTwo//When was the last time you cried?
The finale of The Office. I guess if the only thing that has made me cry recently is a show, life is good!
tumblr_mtyz4mipjK1rbgu1so6_250
Three//Do you have kids?
Not yet! Give me about…. 4 years. I’m thinking I will want 2 or 3. Reading blogs by all my mommy blogger friends makes me so excited to be a mom! And of course my sweet nieces and nephews.

Four//If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?
That’s a funny question. I’d like to think so. Some of my friends are similar to me, so I’ll say yes!

Five//Do you have a guilty pleasure?
Probably watching TV with Terry when I should be in bed. And diet soda.tues12Six//Do you like your handwriting?
Oh my. My handwritting is the absolute worst! And my hand starts to cramp super quickly if I try to write for too long. I think it may be because I learned to hold my pen in an awkward manner and never changed.unnamed.jpgSeven//What is your favorite cereal?
I’m not a huge cereal lover, but Special K Red Berries and Multigrain Cheerios are really good. I don’t find cereal to be very filling, so I usually will only have it as a snack or a topper.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetEight//What is the first thing you notice about people?
Probably their facial expressions. I am constantly wondering what people are thinking, so often I try to read faces. Though this can easily be misconstured. Especially since I used to get “are you mad?” when I was squinting to see because I needed glasses.

Nine//Do you have any pets?
One. Our pup Jules. Did I realize I would be marrying her too when I said yes to Terry? No. Have I grown to love her? Yes.dogTen//Scary movies or happy endings?
I find most scary movies to be terribly done. If the only purpose is to scare me, it probably sucks. Though if there is some psychological component (like in Shutter Island or Donnie Darko), I will like it! Overall I’d say happy though. Plus Terry refuses to watch scary movies.

Eleven//Favorite TV Show?
That’s tough! My #1 is probably Parenthood. It was just SO good. It filled me with every human emotion.

Runner-up: The Office

Twelve//Summer or winter?
There is very little I hate more than cold weather. I’d rather be drenched in sweat than to be cold. When I see some of y’all surviving in negative temperatures, I die a little inside.meThirteen//Hugs or kisses?
Hugs! I love both, but hugs are so universal and make me feel so good. I’m a real cuddle bug, so hugging is essential!

Fourteen//What is the furthest you’ve been away from home?
.Ethiopia for a mission trip two summers in a row.  It was one of the best experiences of my life and I would go again in a heartbeat!

Fifteen//Do you have any special talents?
I would say my talents are cooking and singing. Though my pipes are a little rusty, since I only sing on Sundays at church.

Sixteen//Where were you born?
In the little town of Orangeburg, South Carolina of September 25, 1992.

Seventeen//What are your hobbies?
Blogging, cooking, reading, going for walks, working out, watching TV, hanging out with friends…….
friends1Eighteen//What color are your eyes?
Brown as can be!Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetNineteen//Favorite movie?
“A Knight’s Tale” is the movie that always comes to mine when I hear that question.a-knights-taleLittle Women (from 1994) is a close second. Here’s a picture of the girls around Marmee when I played Jo in high school.1917541_353761994677_4495991_n
Twenty//What color is your car?
Red! My favorite color.

Twenty-one//What did you want to be when you grew up?
An actress. Particularly on Broadway. I still have hopes of doing some community theater once I get out of school!

21 & done!

 

Answer one (or more) of the questions in the comments!

 

20 thoughts on “21 & done (a fun survey)

  1. I didn’t know you wanted to be an actress! That’s super cool. My youngest sister is actually studying acting/comedy at Elon. She’s a star. I’m there for support, ha! Parenthood was the best feel-good, need-a-good-cry show. I cried when that ended, fo’ sho. The furthest away from home I’ve ever been was spending a month in Australia!

    1. Australia? How cool! That’s high on my wish list for traveling.
      I was bawling my eyes out when Parenthood ended. Though I do think they did a really great job wrapping it up!
      How cool about your sister!!

  2. I’m loving the last two! Community Theatre is so wonderful (when you have time again, of course).
    I sure hope that if we meet I don’t have on my “thinking face”…. you’d think I hated the world. Or so I’m told. I need to work at matching my facial expression with my actual mood. I swear I’m not a mean person!
    Favourite cereal goes back to childhood – frosted flakes!

    1. Funny story about Frosted Flakes. When Terry and I got married the church wanted to fill our pantry. Terry told them Frosted Flakes were his favorite cereal so we ended up with like, 10 boxes! I think he got a little sick of them after awhile, haha.

  3. This was such a fun read! I didn’t know you were named Katharine, always thought Kate but that of course makes sense.
    When I saw the snapchat of Terry walking outside the other, all I could think was, he does not have a coat on and there is grass on the ground, I died a little inside too (but in a good way). Words can’t even describe how excited I am to be going to Oklahoma, it may not be exotic but at least it will warmer I caaaaaan’t wait!!!
    I think the first thing I notice about people is their facial expression or face in general as well, I tend to judge whether they look like nice or mean people haha. It is bad because I myself am told that I always look like I am mad, but I am usually far from it!
    Have a good weekend 🙂

    1. Me & Terry shared a laugh over this comment! It’s amazing how much warmer it’s got that last couple of days.
      I think I need to work on having a “Resting Happy Face”. It’s funny how what we notice first isn’t something we’d want someone to notice first on us! Haha.

  4. Such a fun survey!! I found myself agreeing with almost all of your answers, but our birthdays are different, I have green eyes, and I’m a mommy.
    Have a great weekend!!

  5. Love this survey!! Eye color is blue, favorite cereal is special k red berries, and I’m not a fan of my handwriting either! Wish it was neater haha

  6. Oh gosh Parenthood is seriously the best tv show! I didn’t think anything could beat Gilmore Girls for me but it definitely gives it a run for it’s money!

  7. OMG A Knight’s Tale….I can openly quote that movie. I adore it.
    “You speak of her as if she is the target”
    “Isn’t she?”
    “She is the arrow.”
    OH SNAP! That’s romance right there people. 😉

Leave a Reply

