The door for love to walk through

IMG_9490

Happy Valentine’s Day, my friends!!

I know Valentine’s Day is usually all about the romance, which I do love, but I think more than that it’s simply about celebrating love.

 

Here’s  a line from a song that I find very fitting for this day:

“God put a million, million doors in the world
For His love to walk through
One of those doors is you”
-Jason Gray

It’s a beautiful thing that we have been given the opportunity to be the door that God’s love walks through. On a day that is made to celebrate love, I think we should consider all the opportunities we have to show a little love. It’s so easy to just go about our day and not think to much of anything but ourselves. Yet, we have this amazing ability to make a huge difference in someone’s day by letting God’s love walk through us.

I’m so grateful for the people who have shown me the love of God. Everyday, Terry gives me glimpses of God’s great love for His creation by loving me.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I’ve learned a lot about love in my short 23.5 years on Earth. I’ve learned that love is a verb, meaning that is must be exhibited through actions. Saying that we love someone, but never listening to them, never asking how they are doing, never spending time with them, or never doing things to help them out… well that love doesn’t seem very deep or wide. Jesus showed His love for us by laying down His life, and in turn offering us freedom for sins. He didn’t just say “I love you”, but He lived it. Jesus want us to love others as He loved us.

So go ahead and show all the love today and know that there is always plenty more of His love to do the same with each new day.

10 thoughts on “The door for love to walk through

  1. Aw that’s so beautiful! I didn’t realize you married so young. What a wonderful opportunity to live a long happy marriage. Have a great day!

  2. Just like your other recent post this resonates with me so much though in a different way. It’s so true that we need to -live- love to truly make it a real thing. I’m not into Valentine’s Day but if it serves as a reminder to actively show love to some people I can appreciate it for this.

  3. I agree with you that today is about celebrating love! So glad you wrote about this because I was literally thinking yesterday how easy it is to go on with our days and not really think about little things we can do for our significant others. And as much of a commercial holiday Valentine’s Day is, for some, it’s an opportunity to show gratitude to loved ones in the mist of our busy lives.

Leave a Reply

