Currently: February 2016

Happy Monday & first day of February!!

I had a fun weekend, but I’ll be sharing about that tomorrow. Today I’m telling you what’s currently going on…

Current Book: Other than articles and textbooks for school, I am reading “The Case for Faith” by Lee Strobel. (I shared a small excerpt the other day). We are reading this as a group with our teens and I’m glad because I wouldn’t be reading if it wasn’t a group effort!

p2
Current music: “Love Yourself” by Justin Beiber. Y’all I listen to this song once a day. This song has given me Beiber. Plus, all his other new songs are good too!

Current guilty pleasure:  Still watching too many episodes of The Office on Netflix. We’ve made it to season 8 and I’m sad to know that it will be ending soon. Just like Parks and Rec, I’m so attached to these characters. I wish they could be my friends. Especially Andy. And Oscar.

oscar
Current drink: I don’t know if it is due to the heat being on everywhere I go, but I am so thirsty all the time. The only thing that satisfies is really cold ice water. With a straw please.
Current food: Saltines. Why do these things not get more credit? I started eating them again due to my stomach issues, but now I just want to eat them all the time. They are so good!

saltine
Current obsession: This guy.

tery
Current need: Money. Too honest? Well, I am officially feeling like a broke grad student. Luckily, I see the bigger picture and we are staying afloat just fine. My bank account just looks a little sad at the moment.
Current bane of my existence: Irritable Bowel Syndrome. It’s as glamorous as it sounds, y’all.
Current indulgence: mmmm…. sitting on the couch at night with my dog.

dog
Current procrastination: Meh. Usually the dishes.
Current blessing: Less stress this semester thanks to being accepted into a dietetic internship. I really feel like I can just soak up the semester and just learn!
Current confession: I confessed I don’t love working out and now I’ll confess that I’m mad at whoever decided many moons ago that women should shave their legs.
Current excitement: Valentine’s Day! We don’t have any big plans, but it is just so fun to celebrate love!
Current mood: Chill. School isn’t too crazy (yet) and I feel like good things are to come in the future.
th1

So you tell me… 

What book are you currently reading? Music you’re listening to?

Are you excited for Valentine’s Day?

30 thoughts on “Currently: February 2016

  1. We made it to season 9 of the office yesterday and both looked at each other with the same “what are we going to do when it’s over?” face.

    As for what I’m reading- I just started The Secret Life of Bees.

    Listening to- The Emotion by Borns. Go listen to it now!

  2. If I didn’t have the luxury of a dishwasher I’d procrastinate there, too. Though I still do some dishes by hand. This way I procrastinate on letter and mail replies (sorry!).
    My current book as in fresh from the book store is “Poor Economics. Here’s to hoping I’ll find some time to read it this week.
    Two more things: Your dog is really cute.
    And: married women/those in relationships don’t need to shave their legs. Wise words a good friend shared with me years ago ;).

  3. I just finished The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (who is really J K Rowling). It was really good, but VERY different than the Harry Potter series. Have you read any of her other books?
    I’m glad that you have much less stress this semester so far- stress is the bane of my existence.
    And I procrastinate vacuuming- it’s such a pain!

  4. Aww your pup is too cute! Dogs = the best couch buddies ever. My reading is severely lacking, but I smell a LOT of late night feedings (which for me means standing and reading my Nook on the lowest light setting to stay awake..) in my future!

  5. I loveeee that Justin Bieber song. I can literally just play it on repeat. Sadly, no fun reading for me until this RD Exam is over! So so happy about your DI acceptance though, Kate! Hopefully we can get together again and I can hear all about it 🙂

  6. Confession: I don’t think I’d know a Bieber song if it hit me in the face wearing a name tag.
    I’m that much ‘up’ with current pop culture.
    I can, however, say how happy I am that you are feeling less stressed about this semester and can really just use your energy to soak it all in and learn. I mean really, that’s how it should be. I’ve also been crazy thirsty lately and have been loving any sort of carbonated water – I’m usually not even a carbonation fan. Guess its all the crazy weather?

    1. You need to listen to that song! It’s so fun.
      I totally know what you me. I actually really love learning- just not the stress that comes with school.
      I’m the opposite! I usually prefer carbonation but I want the ice cold flat stuff right now.

  7. I’m currently reading a chick lit book called The Knockoff. It’s cute and I’m almost done. I’m excited for the day after Valentine’s Day when all the candy is marked down hahahaa
    Have a great week!

  8. I am definitely excited for Valentine’s day too! I started watching the Office recently and I agree that it is very addicting! The only things I read these days are clinical nutrition required readings, which may not be my top choice, I am looking forward to march break to get back into reading!

  9. My current book in my anatomy 2 book lol. I’m excited for Valentines day because it’s my first one with my boyfriend of 7 months 🙂

  10. “I feel like good things are to come in the future.” I love that quote and that attitude – you’re absolutely right – good things are definitely headed your way 🙂 I sound like a fortune cookie!

  11. You are making me crave saltines hehe. I also love iced water with a straw- so refreshing!! And that J Biebs song is soo good. My favorite songs lately have been a lot of stuff by G Eazy- Me Myself & I, Lady Killers! Haven’t had the time to open a book besides school related ones though lol. Hope you have a great start to your week!

Leave a Reply

