2-ingredient dough & big girl status

Hey guys,

I’m glad to read that many of you enjoyed my s’mores bars post. I swear, they are truly the best. I added a pin @ the bottom of yesterday’s post in case you have Pinterest.

On another topic… I accomplished something pretty big this weekend. I stayed home alone overnight. Big deal? Well, maybe not for you (or even the younger me), but ever since our house was broken into last summer I’ve had so much anxiety around being alone here at night. Terry had to go out of town for a church event, and the snow storm kept me from being able to stay with a friend. I really didn’t want to do it, but I am really glad I did. Thank you melatonin, thank you therapy, and thank you snow storm.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

In other news, I had friends over to watch the NFC championship on Sunday night- Panthers vs. Cardinals. Besides the obvious (ahem… WE’RE GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL), I made some really good pizza.

pizzaa

Have you guys heard of the two-ingredient crust? All it is self-rising flour + greek yogurt. That’s all. This was my first time trying it and I don’t think I’ll go back to messing with yeast. Everyone loved it and lucky me, it was so easy to work with. I used half white flour/half wheat flour.

I made two pizza, one was half pepperoni/half pepperoni and peppers and the other one was half just peppers/half just cheese. Everybody was happy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Oven ready!

On Saturday I made some cinnamon rolls, since I was stuck inside all day. Thanks to Morgan’s Valentine’s Day post I got the idea to make cake batter cinnamon rolls. They were kind of a pain to make (flour didn’t coroperate with me), but they turned out delicious! I halved this recipe and made them mini-sized. I forgot to half the filling though, so they were overflowing just a bit. Not a problem…. I saw on the recipe post that she has another recipe using chocolate cake mix. I think that’s my next cinnamon roll project!

cinna

 

Lastly, check out our NFC championship tees. Terry couldn’t resist. The last time the Panther’s went to the Super Bowl was 2003. That boy recorded the game on VHS and rewatched it 100 times (even though we lost!). I’ve got high hopes this time.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

OH, and I stepped out on a limb and made a Facebook page for the blog. I haven’t done much promoting for it yet, because I still feel a little weird about exposing my blog self to the people who know me IRL, even though I’m not any different. Does anybody else get that? Yeah? No? Anyways, feel free to Like it!

I hope you guys have a great Tuesday. Make it special!

So you tell me…

Will you be watching the Super Bowl? Broncos or Panthers?

Have you tried making cinnamon rolls or pizza dough at home?

 

19 thoughts on “2-ingredient dough & big girl status

  1. I have never heard of this 2 ingredient dough! I will have to try that!! Pizza is John’s favorite good. Ever.
    And those cinnamon rolls sound delicious! There is no such thing as too much filling where cinnamon rolls are concerned!
    Yay for your big girl status! Being alone at night freaks me out too!

  2. I’ve had that 2 ingredient pizza dough on my bucket list for year or two now! I just haven’t gotten around to it. This is a great reminder! Also on the list are cinnamon buns from scratch. You are becoming a master at a not too easy task.
    Congratulations on your conquest this weekend. I have no doubts it had its moments, but what a brave step for you. I hope you feel proud.
    Facebook page… also on my thoughts. But I’ve been keeping back for the exact same reasons you mentioned. I’m still really not sure how to manage my “IRL” vs blog life. Hmph.

    1. Make the dough asap, you will be addicted.
      I do feel proud and so dang relieved!
      Facebook is a little weird b/c of the people on there I’m only slightly acquainted with, haha.

  3. I’ll just say panthers because the last Super Bowl I watched the Broncos did so badly I felt bad for them. I’ve never made pizza dough before but my mom did when I was growing up. I’ve never actually ordered pizza or take out from anywhere! People are amazed but I never want to spend the money for it hahha. Take out is for the rich

  4. That’s definitely something to be proud of; I can’t imagine the anxiety of having somebody break into my house! Bravo.

    I need to try that pizza crust! We usually do store bought for that reason: I hate dealing with yeast.

    I’m a Saints fan (womp womp) but for your sake, I hope Carolina wins. I’ll mostly be watching the commercials. 🙂

  5. Congratulations on the NFC championship win! I’m a huge football fan and I love Cam and the Panther Organization, they are doing wonderful things in the community. I haven’t heard of 2 ingredient pizza crust and now I can’t wait to try it. Homemade cinnamon rolls remind me of childhood, my Mothers cinnamon rolls were so good, she never used icing just lots of cinnamon and brown sugar. Yours looks just as tasty Kate. 🙂

  6. I totally get it about the facebook sharing. Even though I am the same person on my blog, it’s scary to share your creative side with people you know and people you may have disconnected from. I have yet to take the plunge!

    And..GO PANTHERS! 🙂

  7. That sounds like a super interesting crust recipe! I won’t be watching the super bowl because I know nothing about football, but you can bet my dad will be (if that means anything to you haha, hopefully he roots for the same team as you). I dont feel weird about exposing my blog on Facebook, I share my posts often enough but yet to make a Facebook page, I feel like I should stick to building up my followers on my blog before going onto Facebook, for now! I will be following you 🙂

  8. I think I’m going with the Panthers for the Super Bowl! I can’t believe how easy that pizza crust recipe is, I definitely will have to make it one of these nights.

Leave a Reply

