Currently: January 2015

Good morning! I’ve got a very brief review of my current state. How about share your currents in the comments?!

Current Book: “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein which was SOOOO good. If you want a sentimental, make you feel good, kind of read- here it is. I’ve started “The Silver Star” by Jeanette Walls, but I’ve been slacking on reading it.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Current music: Bon Iver Pandora radio. I dare you to go on a walk listening to this station and not see the world in an entirely different perspective. My neighborhood, which is what some consider “sketchy” seems very welcoming and human when I walk with this radio station in my ears.

Current guilty pleasure: Staying in my pajamas till lunch time. Thank you Christmas break.

Current drink: Diet Ginger Ale. This stuff helps my stomach feel less bloated plus I love the way it taste.

wiam3

Current food: Nuts. Almonds. Salted peanuts. Almond butter. Dry roasted peanuts. Candied walnuts and pecans.

p

16 thoughts on “Currently: January 2015

  1. My mom loves to drink ginger ale with a huge bowl of popcorn each Sunday night. My dad makes it for her and it’s something that shows me they love each other. I remember drinking it with my cinnamon toast when I was sick as well making it either the sick drink or the popcorn drink in my mind 😊 Let me know how that book is! I am reading the Sports Gene and find it so cool! Totally fitness nerd lol

  2. I love diet ginger ale! I drank it every day during my first trimester of pregnancy. It eased the nausea.
    I’ve heard great things about that book; I’ll add it to my list.
    I hope everything went well for you yesterday! Have a great weekend!

  3. Thinking of you today! Current need: A good book for fun reading, may have to check the above out! Current procrastination is studying, but current love = endless cups of coffee in my PJS.

  4. That looks like an interesting book, I will have to check it out! I have to say that I have been in the kitchen a whole lot too, if I am bored I just have to bake something. I always look forward to your snapchat stories, snapchat is so addictive!

  5. Your baked goods look so delicious, and I totally agree about being in PJ’s until noon! Or, in my case, the whole day sometimes 🙂 Also those nuts look and sound so delicious.

Leave a Reply

