Currently: December 2015

Happy December, friends.

unnamed (2).jpg

Time for a monthly update.

Current Book: _________. No time to pleasure read over here. My nightly Bible reading is the most I’ve been able to do. Any recommendations for pleasure reading over my Christmas break?
Current music: BBC Live Lounge. I’ve been on their YouTube channel so much and they have so many cool covers! I love all the ones by 1D (obviously), but this one by Bastille is really good too:

Current guilty pleasure: The Voice. I haven’t been into a singing competition show since the early American Idol days. I’m really digging it right now though. Madi Davis is my favorite!

Madi-Davis-01-750
Current drink: Water, finally. I got to the point for a while there where I wanted all my drinks to have flavor. Now, I’m guzzling down water like it is my job. I give the cup credit!

FullSizeRender.jpg
Current food: Single serve pancakes. These have been my #1 craving for breakfast!

Current obsession:ย Sleep. I day dream about it all day. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Current need: to study- so I can kiss this semester goodbye!! I have a few more projects to complete and then study for a few finals. I can see the end!
Current bane of my existence:ย Unanticipated car troubles. Life doesn’t play predictable.
Current indulgence:ย Chocolate. In all forms.

Current procrastination:ย Blog stuff. I want to transition to BlueHost, but I’ve been putting it off, because of my brain being in a million places!
Current blessing:ย Thanksgiving. Seriously the perfect family weekend.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Current confession:ย Since I started seriously blogging, my blog preferences have majorly changed. I love the community of friends I’ve built and really enjoy following their lives as opposed to reading blogs that aren’t as relatable. It’s really helped shape my vision for my blog.
Current excitement:ย The semester is almost over!
Current mood:ย Relieved. I had a pretty important interview this past week, and I am so glad to have it behind me!

What’s currently going on in your life?

18 thoughts on “Currently: December 2015

  1. “Infinite Jest” by David Foster Wallace is worth reading. Some of the most interesting/unique/challenging fiction I’ve ever read.

  2. Single serving pancakes are my jam!!! And I feel you on the blog thing. I would rather follow a few close friends than be everywhere just to have my name out there!
    I miss reading books too. I find time occasionally and get really excited when I do, but it’s few and far between.

  3. So glad that you feel good about your interview. I feel that having good vibes about something is usually a good omen ๐Ÿ™‚ I am not doing as much pleasure reading as I should – there are usually some free offers on my kindle that I read. I’ve heard great things about Girl on the Train though!

  4. Congrats on being done the interview! I find the days leading up to something stressful like that can be so taxing – it feels like it’s on the back of my mind 24/7. I am so excited to read for pleasure over the break too! And ohhh how the part about blogs made my heart swell because I so so relate. The blog community was so completely unexpected for me and it is amazing. In fact, I think you were probably the first blogger I got to “know” – such a pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope all of the car stuff is remedied before long and that your weekend is SUPER productive, but a little bit fun too!!

    1. I’m so glad to have met you through blogging! It’s fun to follow along with someone who has similar passions.
      I am so glad the interview is over! It was for a dietetic internship, so I was feeling SO sick from nerves.

  5. I’m loving the single serving pancakes as well! I definitely agree with Jacklyn when she says that she wasn’t expecting the idea of like blogging friends, it’s crazy to me and so awesome! I’m curious, since I am with bluehost, I don’t really understand what you mean by wanting to transition to bluehost? What is the difference? Sorry for my lack of knowledge, the whole blogging thing is not all figured out for me yet ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Some lovely things happening! Like being so close to end of classes for you!! Congrats on having that interview behind you – those can build up tension like no other. How do you make your single serve pancake if you don’t mind me asking?

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
      I use a few different recipes for the pancakes, but here are 3 of my favs:
      1 egg + 1 egg white + 1/3 c oats (lately I’ve been adding cacoa nibs to it!)

      1 banana + 2 eggs + 2 tbsp flour

      3 tbsp flour + 3 tbsp oats + 1/4 c pumpkin + 1 egg + 3 tbsp milk

  7. I agree with you on the bloggin community. I feel like I follow blogs that chronicle other’s lives rather than “5 tips to do…” I enjoy them more ๐Ÿ™‚
    Currently I am eating lunch and trying to relax after work. That’s all I want to be doing right now.

  8. I ABSOLUTELY love the real life blogs and following people’s stories. I feel like I can relate. :))) Thanks for the encouragement to be real, because sometimes I think I should do articles on things I know nothing about just so I can get more traffic, but instead I’m asking that God would help me to just be real, truthful, honest, and loving and that He would bless that!

Leave a Reply

