Study, Eat, Repeat (WIAW)

It’s the last week of classes! Which means soon there will only be ONE semester between me and my master’s degree! PTL!

I have so much I want to get done over Christmas break and luckily I will truly have a break- no work or school! *cue hallelujah chorus*

Because it’s Wednesday,  it’s time to join the WIAW party and share a day of eats with you.

The following eats are from Sunday, what I refer to as Thanksgiving recovery day. No restriction here- just a lot of veggies, because I missed having them in non-casserole form ;).

Breakfast: Cranberry pumpkin oats (1/3 c oats + 2/3 c almond milk + 1/3 cup water + 1/3 cup pumpkin + ~1 cup fresh cranberry + lots of cinnamon + sunflower seed butter). Of course coffee x2 and a piece of dark chocolate.

o

Side note: I never thought I’d like fresh cranberries plain- but I really do! Especially frozen.

I did a little studying before getting ready to go to church. Before I left I had a handful of unsalted roasted peanuts to hold me over through church, because a growling stomach is no fun in the middle of a service.

p

After church Terry and I were invited to lunch and I was ecstatic to not be eating Thanksgiving leftovers.

Lunch: Jimmy John’s Tuna Unwich aka handheld salad. I added spicy mustard and it was so good!

t

After even more studying, I had a little snack.

Snack: Pear + pumpkin pie bar. I want to eat pears every single day this winter!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Also a clementine. Here’s a picture in case your forgot what they looked like. They are orange and tiny. Nature’s candy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After a yoga work out I headed to great night of church followed by delcilious leftovers.

Dinner: Leftover spaghetti squash lasagna (made with homemade marinara, ricotta, and lean ground turkey) and salad with balsamic vinegar.

s

Italian food is so much better as leftovers!

After even MORE studying, I relaxed and watched The Office with T and a little snack.

Snack: Banana with melty peanut butter and unsweetened almond milk.

b

Okay, so I studied a lot on Sunday. And Monday. And Tuesday. It’s THAT week, so I’m getting a lot of butt to chair action. It’s okay, because the Christmas tunes are playing and or Christmas tree is up. The magical time is upon us!

Tell me what’s stealing most your time these days.

33 thoughts on “Study, Eat, Repeat (WIAW)

  1. I’m so excited for you!!! I know you must be so relieved to be almost done with school!
    Thanksgiving is such a wonderful holiday, but I do get tired of the leftovers after a bit. It’s the day that just keeps on giving, you know?
    Fresh cranberries on oatmeal sound delicious!
    GOOD LUCK!!!

  2. Last week classes!! Not too much longer for all these study breaks. Italian food IS way better leftover… why is that? I’m going to have to do some experimenting with that squash lasagna as now I have a craving. And I’m also on such a pear kick – every day. Goodluck with the studies this week!

  3. Ohhh man you are getting so close to be done your degree!!! Must be a weird feeling?! It’s never occurred to me to put fresh cranberries in oats – I’m quite intrigued. The last few days have been fairly relaxed but it’s time to buckle down now. Hope you’re feeling super productive this week ❤

  4. Oh, that last semester. For me, it was a time of working on my bachelor’s thesis but also lots of nervosity about the future. My fingers are crossed all of your studying pays off!
    Now you make me want to try fresh cranberries in oats because yours look amazing. I’m really intrigued but it could be a little difficult to track them down because …countryside life.

  5. Yay – one more week, you’re almost there. Welcome to the almost finished grad school club! 🙂 Eating –> studying –> snacking –> studying –> eating –> snacking –> desserting –> studying. It all sounds too familiar!

  6. Congrats on only one more week left of classes! You’ll have to make something extra special and delicious to celebrate 🙂 Your cranberry oatmeal sounds delicious although I’m not to keen on plain cranberries I bet they would be good in a pile of oatmeal and peanut butter!

  7. Ouh, I love the idea of eating fresh cranberries, I never even thought of doing that weirdly enough. It is so crazy that you are almost done grad school, must be a weird feeling! Good luck on the studying, we are in the same boat!

  8. I find myself reading a lot lately. It’s not stealing my time though, I’m freely giving it away! 🙂 I am putting cranberry sauce in everything. It’s so good!!!

  9. The nighttime snack, and breakfast, and okay, EVERY meal here looks delicious. I am gonna make those pumpkin bars this weekend. Thanks for the link! I love your attitude here ❤
    I hope you can get past this final hurdle because you are SO CLOSE! 🙂 Keep studying and eating girl – that's basically my university life. Perfect title.

Leave a Reply

