I thank Him

Happy Thanksgiving from me to you!

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Not to be Captain Obvious over here, but there are a lot of terrible things going on in the world right.

People going to school to learn, but instead being faced with a gun.

People going to a concert to enjoy themselves, but then never going home.

People heading back from work, but never making it home due to drunk driver.

People leaving their homes in war torn areas to find even the outside world is against them.

Feeling depressed yet? Yeah… it’s hard not to. It’s hard not to live in fear and without anxiety. There’s been a lot of days in the past year that I let these feelings get to me. I let them make me feel like I was suffocating under the weight of the world.

Yet, by the grace of God, I am thankful to say that I’ve found the courage and faith to not live in fear for my life. I’ve learned to turn my anxieties into gratefulness.

When I wake up in the morning, I thank God for giving me the opportunity to wake up to a new day. I thank Him for laying the day in front of me and allowing me to take it as I may.

Every night before I fall asleep I think God for giving me the gift of a full day of living. I thank Him for the small things that happened throughout the day, the things that made me feel human.

I thank Him for my sweet husband, my soul mate, my better half.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I thank Him for the mundane wifely duties I sometimes complain about, but wouldn’t trade for the world.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I thank Him for the beautiful Earth that I get to walk on each day.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I thank Him for the delicious sips of coffee first thing the morning.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I thank Him for my beloved family, even if we can’t all look good in one picture.

unnamed (4)

I thank Him for considering the flowers and creating beauty for us to enjoy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I thank Him for satisfying veggie-filled meals that sustain me.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I thank Him for new friends and happy life in a new town.

jj1

I think Him for everlasting friends who I can always count on.

11692768_10153166031409678_5079893019043076107_n

 

I thank Him for you guys- my blog has brought so many amazing people into my life.

I thank Him for His grace & mercies in my life and I let thankfulness overshadow my fears.

Thank you Amanda for letting us think out loud!

16 thoughts on “I thank Him

  1. And I, my sweet child, am thankful for you. Great minds think alike for this is nearly the exact sermon I preached last Sunday. Salvation and a relationship with a Father who walks with us through every trial are the greatest gifts. No matter our circumstances, He deserves our praise. And our obedience will bring us blessings–His word promises us that much!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! There are so many blessing in life to praise God for each day. I love being reminded of that. Thanks Kate 🙂

  3. I came across your blog through a series of random clicking on the internet.. and i love it! Scrolled through some of your paged and really enjoyed your food & nutrition posts. This one is amazing and beautifully written as well, a nice surge of positivity for the day. (: God bless!

Leave a Reply

