Walking my way through the week

This Friday is a special Friday, because it is the start to my fall break! I have Monday & Tuesday off.

One of our friends has never been Charleston, so we are planning a day trip for Monday. In our early dating days, Charleston was a frequent day trip for Terry & I, so we have a huge love for it. Plus, I think if you are a South Carolinian, you need to visit the place!

Tomorrow I am going apple picking with my mom’s church. I missed out on this opportunity too many times, so I am glad it is happening!

This week included some good eats and lots of sleep.

EATS

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Bangkok curry rice noodles with spinach

f7

Delicious pumpkin pancakes via Immaeatthat’s ig

f5

Nacho night- ground turkey, carrots, tomatoes, onions, spinach, mozzarella cheese

f3

Canned pineapple with plain Greek yogurt

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Triple take salad from Newk’s ❀ ❀

In other news, a lot of my “work outs” this week looked like this:

f8

In favor of sleep, I bypassed the gym most mornings and went for walks outside. The weather is in that “just right” stage and I don’t want to miss out on it!

This picture came up on my Instagram and I about cried.Β These were my girls:

f2

Who was your favorite? If I HAD to pick, I’d go with Lizzie!

Finally, how cool is that aquafaba was featured in my local newspaper? I feel like we are moving on up. Here’s my little bit from my experience using it.

f1

And that’s all folks. Once again, sooo thankful for the weekend and so happy to have extra days off.

What do you have going on this weekend?

12 thoughts on “Walking my way through the week

  1. So lucky to have a long weekend! I have two exams back to back on tuesday so it might not be as fun of a weekend as you’re going to have! I would choose Lizzie as well, she’s just the best (Raven was pretty awesome too though). So fun that your temperature is in that just right stage! I think we’ve passed that now, we’re really getting close to the way too cold stage haha, the leaves are falling like crazy, it’s sad but also beautiful! Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  2. It’s so nice that you guys live so close to Charleston! John and I have been there a few times and we love it! I hope you guys have fun!
    That curry bowl looks delicious! Thank you for reminding me that we are out of curry powder!
    I am always in favor of long walks outside when the weather is nice.
    I hope your Fall break is wonderful and relaxing!!! Have a great weekend!

  3. Haha oh my gosh that instagram pic is hilarious. I don’t know anything about today’s “who’s who” pop culture, but I know everyone of these faces.That’s my adolescence right there. I think maybe I’d go for Lizzie, too. So happy you got out for some walks and listened to your needs – need to make use of the weather while you have it! Already pretty cold up here in the north. Enjoy your break!! Relax and treat yourself!

  4. Ahh so nice that you have a little break. Love that picture haha! Lizzie is dear to my heart but Amanda Bynes was definitely in quite a few classics. I’m trying to squeeze in all the outdoor time I can this weekend too but otherwise studying will be the name of the game. Enjoy your time off and your day in Charleston πŸ™‚

      1. I know it can be used to make all kinds of vegan desserts like meringue and macarons. Seems so intriguing! I’ll have to try it when I get enough courage. How does the whipped “cream” taste?

Leave a Reply

