F<3<3D (WIAW)

Hey, hey, hey- how’s everyone’s week going?

My week is going well- I’ve been doing good with keeping up goals of drinking water & sleeping more. I can already tell a difference in my energy levels. While I am still snack-y, I am not craving sugar as much.

Now, onto the eats, because it is Wednesday! I hope you guys enjoy seeing these, if it gets too boring or if you think I need to spice up my eating habits, let a girl know! These eats are from Monday.

It was a lucky oats-in-a jar morning. After a lower body work out, I had overnights oats made of 1/3 c oats, 2/3 c almond milk, ~1 tbsp chia seeds, and lots of cinnamon.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

These little jars of peanut butter are only $1.49 at Aldi. Holla! It’s a good thing, because I certainly go through my fair share of them.

While working through the morning I had a gala apple

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

And a handful of “crisps” my co-worker was snacking on.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Lunch was leftovers from the night before- freekeh mixed with sauteed onions and green peppers, steamed spinach, and 2 kidney bean patties.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

The freekah came from a giveaway hosted by Catherine. It was much enjoyed :D. For the kidney bean patties, I mixed  and mashed a can of kidney beans with 1/4 cup whole grain flour. Then I pan-fried them in some canola oil.

It was kind of ironic we had these patties this week, given what came up on my timehop today:

unnamed (1)

Oh, newlywed days.

Afternoon snackage to get me through my community nutrition class and volunteering at the Adult Enrichment Center was a few handfuls of peanuts-

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

And half a sunbutter sammy plus a banana.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

After class Terry and I went to a volleyball game that one of are youth group kids was playing in. On the way I captured this beautiful moment:

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I am super happy that Terry is growing his hair out, but I have to admit it has some crazy moments.

Dinner was SO good- spaghetti squash Alfredo. Both Terry and I were super satisfied. Earlier in the day I had Terry put a spaghetti squash in the crockpot, so when I got home it was easy to cut & prepare.

wiam7

This made a great two serving meal: I whipped up an Alfredo sauce inspired by Gimme Some Oven– 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1/3 cup grated parmesan, 1.5 tbsp whole wheat flour, and sauteed minced garlic. I mixed the warm noodles (~4 cups) into the sauce and then added in two spinach & feta chicken sausages.

PS if I knew that I was going to be blogging about my food when registering for our wedding gifts, I would have NOT chosen yellow plates. Haha.

The night ended the way all nights should end, with an ice cream cone. Edy’s Slow Churned cookies n’ cream, to be exact.

wiam6

I don’t why, but I have such a thing for cake cones. I just adore those Styrofoam-y things.

How do you prefer your ice cream? In a cup? A cone? On a banana split? Drenched in hot fudge?

30 thoughts on “F<3<3D (WIAW)

  1. I ❤ Aldi so much! They seriously have the best deals! Matilda has a peanut sensitivity, but I have been buying their almond butter like crazy! That bean patty/pecan cookie text is hilarious! Oh, our poor husbands and the joys of being married to healthy food enthusiasts.
    You come up with the best spaghetti squash creations!! That alfredo looks delicious!
    And I only sorta like those cake cones. I am more of ice cream in a cup with all the toppings kind of girl.
    Have a great Wednesday!!

  2. Your leftovers look so well presented for leftovers! Love that you use actual cones with your ice cream!

    As for plates, we didn’t register because we eloped with 10 family/friends, but we did inherit a huge set of black dishes. Not the prettiest. Thankfully, a co worker gave me a set of gorgeous blue bowls and plates so blogging pictures aren’t all on black plates..

  3. Oh my goodness I couldn’t imagine biting into what you thought was a cookie and getting a bean burger instead! Your spaghetti squash alfredo looks soooo good! We had spaghetti squash for dinner last night so I’m kind of partial but yum I want to try this recipe!

  4. It all looks so good! I am determined to replicate your Alfredo spaghetti squash.
    Also, breakfast without cinnamon doesn’t feel like breakfast- hardcore cinnamon lover right here. I adore your blog. Thank you for sharing! xx

    1. Thank YOU!
      Definitely try the “pasta”. I could’ve eaten the whole pot myself, but I had to share. Hehe.
      I totally put cinnamon in almost every single one of my breakfasts!

  5. Yay! Glad you’re enjoying the freekeh. 🙂
    I’m 100% a waffle cone girl…unless we’re talking free soft serve at Jason’s Deli. Then I’m cake cone all the way! I love pretty much any ice cream, but classic vanilla with sprinkles or cookies n cream is always fun. 🙂

  6. I don’t know where to start with this! First off, I absolutely love Alfredo spaghetti squash, it’s just so good!! I practically laughed out loud at the text, I feel like that’s definitely something that happens a lot in my family, they always seem to expect me to make decadent things and when they bite into, let’s say, a sugar free cookie instead, they are just not impressed haha! I definitely am not getting fed up of these posts, they are always entertaining 🙂

Leave a Reply

