What I Ate Wednesday

Today I thought it would be fun to join in on a link-up I’ve been following for a while. “What I Ate Wednesday” is an opportunity to share a full day of eats- tons of bloggers link up and share.

As I talked about in yesterday’s post, I’ve been doing my best to adhere to a low FODMAP diet, so unless noted these eats are FODMAP friendly!
Breakfast: flourless protein pancake (recipe by Fannetastic Food). I added a few shakes of cinnamon to the batter. Plus peanut butter and coffee.
Every breakfast is finished with a piece of dark chocolate!
unnamed (8)
My dog, Jules, was hoping I’d share….

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Lunch: deli turkey, rice cakes, cucumber slices, blueberries, and a mayo/Dijon spread I mixed together. Lunch at work has to be simple, because I usually have to work through it. This was actually pretty delicious, even thought it looks a little plain!
unnamed (10)
Also a big ol’ unsweetened mango tea I brought home from work the night before.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Snack:Β The classic- cheese and crackers. This is sharp cheddar cheese and the crackers are from Aldi’s gluten free line, Live G Free. This combo never gets old.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I enjoyed this snack outside on a bench after work. I try my best to get some outside time everyday, even when I have to work both jobs. I followed this snack with a workout of 10 minutes of stair climbing + upper body exercises.
Dinner: Grilled chicken Market salad from Chick-fil-A plus a few of my husband’s waffle fries.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We celebrated cow appreciation day by dressing up as cows for a free meal! Last year we did this for lunch AND dinner. I was a little nervous about what to get that would be FODMAP friendly, but I wasn’t going to miss out on the fun. I ultimately decided on the salad, but I removed the cabbage and apples and brought my own dressing (1 tbsp balsamic vinegar + 2 tsp olive oil). The salad was very good, I’m just not sure all the lettuce was the best idea. It seems softer greens like spinach make me feel better than crunchy ones like romaine (and I love romaine :(.) It’s definitely a learning process.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

After dinner, I headed to Panera for work.
Late night snack: lactose free kefir + a big handful of corn flakes + the bottom of the toasted coconut chips from Trader Joe’s. Once I got home from work at Panera I needed a little snack to fill my belly. The was the perfect sweet, sour, and crunchy combination.

unnamed (3)That’s it! Overall a great day. What’s the best thing you ate yesterday?

11 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

