Currently: July 2015

I am one of the million students asking: how is it July already? June was filled to the brim was summer activities, I just want July to creep on by (very) slowly.

I’ve seen this “currently” survey on several different blogs and I think it is perfect for a monthly update on life. It will be fun to look back on previous months as the year rolls on by…

Current Book: I’ve been doing plenty of “fun” reads this summer and right now I’m in the middle of “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes. It’s been interesting and I am ready to see the characters develop some more.
book
Current Music: This is kind of tough, because I am not one to play a song on repeat. I do, however, really like the newest Mumford & Sons single.

Current Guilty Pleasure-  I can’t think of one at the moment?
Current Drink- Panera Bread’s mango tea. One great reason to go into work!
tea
Food – SO MUCH FRUIT. I am obsessed right now- I’m polishing off watermelons, blueberries, peaches, and (frozen) grapes. My apple and banana rut is official banished. Now I am just floating around now from all the watermelon.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

IMG_4220
Current Obsession- High buns. Having long hair again means I can throw it on top of my head and forget about it!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Current Wish- An extra day of the week devoted to me time – maybe I wouldn’t feel like a chicken running around with my head cut off if I had a day to just get things done and focus on me & my home… yeah, I know it’s wishful thinking.
Current Need- A really good Bible study. I am craving something that challenges me, enlightens me, and motivates me.
Current Bane of My Existence– Having my computer stolen… I keep remembering all the stuff I had saved on it and feeling angrier/sadder every time. Alas, life goes on.
Current Indulgence- This indulgence technically started when I got married… staying up late to watch TV with T. Sleep would be the smarter decision, but relaxing on the couch isn’t too bad either.
Current Procrastination– There are some things I could be doing to jump starting my dietetic internship process, so I just need to get on it.
Current Confession- So this is something that I am *trying* to work on… I have the tendency of waking up earlier than necessary but I still end up getting places late. I just looove slow mornings to myself. I guess the answer is to get up even earlier?
Blessing– Summertime, of course! The hot sun and the longer days makes life so much happier!
Current Excitement- Terry and I are deciding what to do on his week off from work and I am excited for a little us time.
Current Mood – I am feeling rather calm. Calm is my usual mood, but since it is the a.m., I am especially serene.
Current Link- My husband plays good music. Check it out.

What’s going on with you currently?

Leave a Reply

