Life right now

Ugh! I never wanted to leave the blog for so long… I was away for a week volunteering at a kid’s diabetes camp (more on that later) and had intentions of finding a routine when I came back home, but life just didn’t slow down.

We had the unfortunate event of our house being broken into soon after I came back home. My computer was stolen so I felt a little handicapped- it’s funny how when writing is not as accessible, I want to write the most. I’ve decided not to dwell on it too much, I am just thankful no one was hurt. We’ve decided to take more protective measures to ensure our little home is safe.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
                          Not exactly a “welcome home”?

My spirit was refreshed and renewed when I got to spend a few days at family camp which is basically a week long revival. I’ve been going to since was 9 and it’s where I met my closest friends.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

3

 

It was good for me to be around people I love and people that inspire me. I feel like we all get in the rut of everyday life from time to time, and I was definitely in that rut. I am feeling revived and ready to take on life in a way that I feel more like I am driving and less like I am riding.

Here’s to viewing each single day as an opportunity and adventure.

Leave a Reply

