Happenings

Where did May go?! I feel like we’ve been go-go-go and my “to-do” list has barely been touched. I’ve been working quite a good bit at Panera. This is my first job that I’ve had to wake up at 4:30 am for :O. It’s been a weird adjustment, but kind of cool to see the world so early in the morning.

What else has been going on? Evenings spent with the husband, often times watching House, MD.

After work on Friday I went to spend the night at my parent’s house. I hadn’t been down there in a while, so I jumped at the opportunity. My parents plus my brother, sister, and her boyfriend enjoyed dinner together and spent some time hanging out. I also got to see my cat, Addy, who we’ve had for probably 14 years. She’s become quite docile in her old age. I guess having a dog of my own has made me a bit more of an animal lover, because I felt a little more appreciative of her than normal. Like, I never would’ve have mentioned her before more appreciative.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My good friend Madelynn stopped by Saturday morning and I fixed us some breakfast as we caught up.

Sunday was Terry and I’s actual 1st year anniversary. We kept it casual, but he did record for me our wedding song (listen). It’s great being married to a musician.

We went on a short little hike to at King’s Mountain National Military Park. Hiking and going to parks is something we’ve done together since the beginning of our relationship, so it was quite fitting.

unnamed

We both enjoyed a slice of our 1 year old wedding cake topper. Surprisingly it was actually very good! It tasted pretty much just like it did on the day, which was realllly good.

IMG_4060

Last night we out to dinner and did a little shopping.

IMG_4041

Also, I did not realize how much better baby kale is than regular kale. Less bitter and more tender.

IMG_4058

Among other things lots of work, gym, and long phone conversations with Rachel.

I’m looking forward to putting more focus into home cooked meals, blogging, and cleaning my desk off (haha).

Leave a Reply

