A few current favorites

1. THIS SONG. I listen to it multiple times during a sitting. Her voice is so dreamy.

2. Continuing with music, Bon Iver Pandora radio. The funny thing about Pandora is how little I actually hear the band I picked. Yet is it still so good, lots of Iron & WIne and Mumford.

IMG_3193

3. New drink of choice: Cappuccino. I think it’s the foam. I love these babies because they are good w/o any doctoring up. Just some foamy 2% milk and a shot of espresso. I really want to get milk foamer now. {The one below was a surprise brought to my work by husband <3)

IMG_2976

4. Personal training. This was such a good idea for me! I am a regular exerciser, usually 5-6 days/ week, but lately I felt like I plateaued. Through personal training I’ve learned that I CAN use heavier weights and I am capable of using free weights with confidence. I tended to just use the machines and stay away from the free weights, but not anymore! I love that personal training is a (free) option for Winthrop students.

5. Banana whipped oats: I’ve forever been a fan of oatmeal, but adding a banana while cooking my oats on the stove has taken them to a whole new level- they are so thick and fluffy. You must try it. I was going to link a recipe, but I couldn’t find one that was exactly like I make mine, so here’s a quick one: 1/3 cup oats + 2/3 cup water + 1/3 cup milk (I used almond milk) + dash of salt + cinnamon + thinly sliced ripe banana. Throw everything except the banana in a pot and bring to a boil stirring continuously. Once it looks almost cooked, stir in banana until it is mostly blended, but there are still are still a few chunks. Pour into a bow, add a spoonful of nut butter (this is sunflower), and enjoy!

IMG_3053

6. THE SUNSHINE IS BACK! I cannot express how excited I am that I am wearing SHORTS and DRESSES (without leggings/panty hose). I love spring so much- it brings the promise of summer!

IMG_3213

6. Mini chocolate chips for baking- they make anything I’m baking seem way more chocolately, even if I’m using the same volume. Yesterday I made these.

IMG_3230

Probably more I could think of, but right now I am just counting down the days until summer break {while trying to get all the work done}.

Leave a Reply

