Laugh like you mean it

Marriage is fun. It is a great thing to live with your best friend who you are 100% comfortable with.

One of the things I love is how much we laugh.
I knew Terry was funny, but I never knew HOW funny he was until I moved in. I can be pretty goofy and weird (as my youth group is slowly discovering), but on a day-to-day bases I err towards being more serious. So coming home from school and work to hang with someone goofy is so relaxing. I am serious and Terry tends to be a worrier, but when we hang out and relax, we both can escape these states.
laughter_is_the_best_medicine
Laughing is really special, because it has the ability to lift spirits no matter how you feel. Even if for just a brief moment, it can make you feel *happy*. It is a therapy all by itself. Β Like crying, laughing is universal. Everyone gets it.
Terry can make me laugh quite easily with his funny accents and his ridiculous impersonations.
And of course his goofy faces:
photo 2photo 1
I can’t make him laugh quite as easily, but he does a pretty good job cracking himself upΒ ;).
All this is to say, be with someone who makes you laugh. Besides loving Jesus and being loyal, it may be the most important trait.
Leave a Reply

