Feeling 22

My 22nd birthday was a good one. I love when a simple day feels so special. When someone you care about puts effort into making you feel important, this is easily accomplished.

photo
First day being 22!

I came home from work to see flowers and wrapped gifts on the table.

photo 3 (1)

Everything Terry gifted me with were things I had mentioned wanting. I finally got a Vegetti- I can’t wait to use it this weekend. My black flats were throw away worthy (I’m talking the leather peeling off). Everyday I wore them hoping nobody was noticing how ratty they looked. Much to my surprise, Terry bought me a pair of real cute new ones that he picked out himself. And finally, a pack of my favorite pens! I love these things!

veg sh p

We went out to dinner at local Italian restaurant called “Empire.” I wanted something cheesy and I wanted to try a new place. I started with garden salad and my entree was the baked manicotti- it was super cheesy and my Momma would have been proud. Terry, of course, got a pizza that had a bajillion types of meat on it.

photo 1 (2)
Don’t you love when they give you enough for lunch the next day?!

After dinner, we went to prayer meeting a church member’s house. Our church does this really cool thing each month where a family in the church opens its house for all to join. We share our burdens and our love for the Lord and then spend time in prayer. We are usually tightly packed into a room or two, but no one cares about being comfortable because the Spirit is so present.

photo 2 (2)

My favorite part about my birthday is how awesome it was to hear from all my loved ones- family and friends. Birthdays should be a great reminder of how loved a person is. My favorite gift, however, was probably this post. It made me feel so good in so many ways. What a lucky gal I am.

 

One thought on “Feeling 22

  1. Those are gorgeous flowers! So sweet of Terry to remember you mentioning some of the things you would like and getting them for you :). I’m so happy you had such a wonderful time at your church gathering as well! Happy 22nd!

Leave a Reply

